Wednesday, August 18, 2010

My Kindergarten Interview

This post is for my new Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Love.  I can't wait to meet you tomorrow at "Meet the Teacher Night!" 

(Mommy typing, Cavett dictating)

I have two dogs and one brother, Kendrick that is 2 years old, but he's about to turn 3 next week.  My favorite color is blue, dark blue.  My favorite movie that I saw this summer is Despicable Me, because of the shrink ray because it shrinks people.  This summer I did a lot of swimming and took stroke lessons at our pool in the backyard.  I stayed with my Grandmama for a few days in Grand Saline, TX.  My Nana lives in Shreveport, LA.  I went to two Vacation Bible Schools.

My favorite animal is a dragon.  My favorite sport is soccer, but I am going to be doing baseball this fall.  I also like to play golf.  My favorite activity around the house is playing "Hiding and Go Seek" with my Mom and brother.  My favorite food is a corn dog.  But, he first day of school I am going to have peanut butter sushi for lunch.  My favorite board game is Monopoly and my favorite Wii game is Mario Party 8. 

I love to read.  This summer I read 25 books for my reading log.  My favorite chapter books are Magic Treehouse.  I like science the most and learning about space.  My favorite planet is Jupiter. 

When I grow up I am going to be a dentist just like Dad and I'm going to work with Dad. 

I go to church at Suncreek Methodist. 

I can't wait to meet you and I am very excited!

P.S.- I'm left handed!